Community Futures Meridian

Box 2167, 125 - 1st Avenue East, Kindersley, SK - Phone: (306) 463-1850

Community Infrastructure Program to invest in projects aiming to rehabilitate existing community infrastructure in Western Canada

  • May 19, 2016
  • Written by Meridian Admin

The Canada 150 Community Infrastructure Program is part of Canada 150 Celebrates, the Government of Canada's celebration of our country's 150th anniversary of Confederation. Through investments in community infrastructure, the Government of Canada will invest in projects that celebrate our heritage, create jobs, and improve the quality of life for Canadians.Western Economic Diversification Canada (WD) has received an additional $46.2 million in funding through Budget 2016 as part the Canada 150 Community Infrastructure Program to invest in projects aiming to rehabilitate existing community infrastructure in Western Canada.

WD will be seeking new applications under a second call for proposals that will open on May 24th. Under the second call for proposals priority will be given to:

Recreational facilities; Projects that support a clean growth economy (i.e., energy efficiency upgrades); and/or, Projects that support Indigenous communities and Peoples.

Detailed information on WD’s second call for proposals to the Canada 150 Community Infrastructure Program, including important details on eligibility, application requirements and program priorities, are available at http://www.wd-deo.gc.ca/eng/18872.asp.

Applications in Western Canada will be accepted from Tuesday, May 24th, 2016
until Wednesday, June 22nd, 2016 @
1:00 p.m. Pacific Time
2:00 p.m. Mountain Time
3:00 p.m. Central Time.

If you are aware of other organizations that may be interested in the Canada 150 Community Infrastructure Program, we invite you to share this information within your network.